Leading a LGBTQ Rights and Equality Youth Giving Experience

Wednesday, November 17th

10AM – 11 AM Pacific / 12pm-1pm Central / 1pm – 2pm Eastern / 8pm – 9pm Israeli Daylight Time

 

Earlier this month, in recognition of National Coming Out Day, Honeycomb released our LGBTQ Enhancement Guide (in partnership with Keshet) to accompany our Changemakers90: A Youth Giving Circle in 90 Minutes.

Honeycomb invites you to an engaging session to learn how to use this enhancement guide as a supplement to your youth engagement program. By adding activities from the guide, participants will be able to make decisions through a lens focused on Judaism and LGBTQ Rights and Equality.

This one-hour session is specifically curated to offer attendees practical, hands-on skills and activities to engage youth and students in a Jewish giving experience focused on LGBTQ Rights and Equality. We will walk through the enhancement guide, offer best practices in facilitation and peel back the curtain in order to explore the intention and methodology behind these activities, tools and resources.

Details:
  • 1-hour session.
  • No previous knowledge necessary.
  • Open to any professional who works in the field of Jewish teen engagement, experiential education, or the Jewish nonprofit field.

Other webinars

Check out our other webinars.

09 November 2021

The State Of Youth Philanthropy: The Effects of COVID-19 on Youth Grantmaking Programs

04 May 2021

Webinar Recording: Build It! How to Make an Interactive Online Portal

09 December 2020

Webinar Recording: Youth Philanthropy Online - Creating Interactive Spaces

22 April 2020

Webinar Recording: Granting Ceremonies, Year-End celebrations and Graduations

Icon Empty Cart Created with Sketch.

YOUR CART IS EMPTY

  • Subtotal:

  • $0